Finding Local Groups - The Midrealm

The SCA worldwide is divided into large geographic regions called Kingdoms. The Middle Kingdom consists of Ohio, Kentucky, Indiana, Michigan, Illinois and a bit of Ontario.

In the Middle Kingdom a list known as the Seneschallorum is kept. This list contains, among other things, the names and contacts of all of the local branches in the Middle Kingdom. For each local branch the following information is given:

  • The branch name
  • The approximate geographic location
  • The SCA name, real name, and contact information of the local seneschal*

* In the SCA, a seneschal is simply the legal representative of a branch, region, or kingdom.

The Seneschallorum is broken up into four regions. The links below will take you to the appropriate section of the Seneschallorum for faster searches:

Illinios and the eastern tip of Iowa.
North Oaken
Ohio except for Dayton and Cincinnati areas.
South Oaken
Kentucky, and Dayton and Cincinnati areas in Ohio.
Lower Peninsula of Michigan and Essex Co. Ontario.