Prior Reign Royalty List Next Reign
Finn Arms

Finn Herjolfsson
Garlanda de Stanas

Crown Tourney

Date: 5/24/92
Location: Nordskogen
Runner Up: Jafar al-Safa


Date: 10/10/92
Location: NorthWoods
Reign #: 46
Pennsic #: 21

Curia Regis

At Beginning of Reign

Seneschal: Mairin of the East Isles
Marshall: Palymar of the Two Baronies til Nov. XXVII/Sir Bardolph Odger Windlaufer after Nov. XXVII
Exchequer: Margherita Alessia (Ghita)
Chronicler: Anne Geoffreys of Warwick
Minister of Arts: Mistress Alexis MacAlister of Beverlay
Minister of Sciences: Patrick Mc Phelan
Dragon Herald: Thorvald Redhair
Chirurgeon: Brandar Blarhjaalmr until Nov. 1992
Lord Melchior Stoneteeth after 1992
Prince and Princess of Ealdormere: Sir Belgar and Lady Andrea



Einarr Dunwulf Bjornsen 12/5/92
Osric Eisenwulf 2/20/93
Amaranth Wolfbane 3/13/93
Brannos O'Irongardail 3/27/93
Edmund of Hertford 4/3/93


Guichart de Chadenac 1/16/93
Jeames Blaunkheort 1/16/93
Cordelia Tichy, Dragonsmark, 2/6/93
Baldric of the Pathless Wastes 4/24/93


Talan Gwynek, Northwoods, 10/10/92
Alinor of Braeford 1/9/93
Dathi Thorfinnsson 4/24/93


Katya of Shadowed Stars 10/10/92


King's Champion: Jafar al-Safa Arts Champion:
Queen's Champion(s): Bardolph Windlaufer Poet Laureate:

Other Notables

Seneschal's Office
First Deputy Seneschal: Master Sir Karl Ulfson
Curia Secretary: John of Sternfeld
Historian: Mistress Thorgerdr Karlsdottir
Information/Publications Officer: Serena Ariadnwy Holmes
Chatelaine: Mistress Alys Katherine
Minister of Children: Mistress Caroline de Mercier
Deputy for New Groups: Sir Talymar gan y Llyuwynn
Lady Brigh of Writer's Keep (January AS XXVII)
Deputy for Staff Development: Mistress Elwynor ferch Alwyn
Marshall's Office
Minister of the Lists: William of Fairhaven
List Mistress:
Archer General: Trelogin Tavistock
Marshal of Fence:
Deputy Marshal for Scouts: Erik Erikson the Scout
War College Dean:
Equestrian College Dean: none
Coursing College Houndmaster: none
Arts and Sciences Office
A&S Judges Coordinator:
Kingdom Cartographer: Lady Margaret O'Monaghan
Chronicler's Office
Calendar Secretary: Mistress Myrra de Blackwoode
Pale Editor:
Herald's Office
Kingdom Signet: Lucia Porzia Sforza di Firenze until Mar XXVII
Katerina Helene von Schoenborn after Mar XXVII
Minister of Protocol: Minna von Lubeck
Clerk of Precedence: Countess Geneviève du Vent Argent
Escutcheon Herald: Balian de Brionne
Chancellor of RUM: Duchess Mistress Katherine of Sternfeld
Royal Chamberlain: Master Talbot MacTaggart
IKAC Representative:
Steward of the Society: Hilary von Serendip

Notes and Links to Further Information

Law Changes:
From the January AS XXVII Pale:
Article IV - Lesser Lords and Ladies of State (new article created)
Article XIII - Succession of the Crown in the Absence of the Sovereign (new article created)
Changes to rules regarding Crossbow weight/size, arrows, draw lengths.
Hurricane Andrew Relief Fund advertised in the Pale October AS XXVII, which raised $4400.00 and enough supplies to fill 5 vans and a 22ft. panel truck.
From Earl Marshal, Jan 93, "... less paper = more fun ...."
Hugh Prescott was banished on 1/30 XXVII for the duration of our reign.
Ravenslake became an independent shire in Feb XXVII.
Per Garlanda 6/23/99:
Established and lead the committes to write fencing rules and make it legal
Established the Order of the Cavendish Knot at decoronation
Created Northshield as a Crown Principality
Created the Council of Stallari for Northshield
Links to Other Web Sites

The Midrealm Reference Guide was originally compiled by Catherine Aimée Le Moyne, OP in 1989, and is currently being updated and maintained by her as well as an enthusiastic group of assistants.

The compilation is still greatly under-populated and is being continuously updated. Any and all comments, corrections, elaborations, additions, stories, links, pictures, suggestions, and tall tales are more than welcome; please send them to Mistress Catherine.

Feel free to link to any page in this collection.

Standard Disclaimer

This page last updated 09/12/2002