Prior Reign Royalty List Next Reign

Edmund of Hertford
Katryn Bronwyn of Glouster


Crown Tourney

Date: 10/21/1995
Location: Swordcliff
Runner Up: Daffyd ap Gwalchmai


Date: 5/11/1996
Location: Vanished Woods
Reign #: 53
Pennsic #: 25

Curia Regis at Beginning of Reign

Seneschal: Duchess Lisa Dolorosa
Earl Marshall: Count Sir Jafar al-Safa to 9/96
Sir William of Fairhaven
Exchequer: Lord Horst von Horstmann to 9/96
THL Arthen ap Rhodri
Chronicler: Lady Heirusalem Crystoma
Arts and Sciences: THL Melisande of Woodcrest
Dragon Herald: Lord Richard Morgan of Cumberland
Chirurgeon: Master Brusten de Bearsul
Ealdormere Prince and Princess: Roak of Ealdormere and Moria the Black
Northshield Prince and Princess: Dafydd ap Gwalchmai and Gwyneth Felton




Osric Cumbra 6/22/96
Hroar Stormenga 6/29/96
Ingerith of Egilsay 8/14/96
Talan Gwynek 8/14/96


Bardolf Ulfacson 5/11/96
Roghallach the Strong 5/11/96
Jhondo Oakenshield 6/22/96
Giles Devon 9/28/96
Jafar al-Safa 9/28/96
Erik Erikson the Scout 8/14/97



King's Champion: Arts Champion:
Queen's Champion(s): Poet Laureate:

Other Notables

Seneschal's Office
First Deputy Seneschal: Baroness Elina in Harraudha
Curia Secretary: Affrica nic Pharlain
Historian: Rhiannon of Ottersdale
Information/Publications Officer: Lady Dorel van der Zee
Chatelaine: Mistress Alys Katharine
Minister of Children: Mistress Caroline de Mercier
Deputy for New Groups: Duchess Heather of Tyson
Deputy for Staff Development: Mistress Elwynor ferch Alwyn
Calendar Secretary: Mistress Myrra de Blackwoode
Royal Chamberlain: Rachelle du Marseilles
Marshall's Office
Minister of the Lists: Sergeant Calador Quinacaine
List Mistress: Lady Serena Arianwy Holmes
Archer General: Lady Arwenna of Kelsley
Marshal of Fence: Master Aelfred of Chester
Deputy Marshal for Scouts: Lord Erik Erikson the Scout
War College Dean:
Equestrian College Dean: Lady Isabeau Pferdebändiger
Arts and Sciences Office
A&S Judges Coordinator: Baroness Geneviève McCullum de Caen
Kingdom Cartographer: Frederick Speuradir
Chronicler's Office
Pale Editor: Baron Damin de Folo
Herald's Office
Kingdom Signet: Maistres Bronwyn ferch Gwyn ap Rhys
Minister of Protocol: Mistress Minna von Lubeck
Clerk of Precedence: Mistress Anne Geoffreys of Warwick
Escutcheon Herald: Lord Rory mac Feidhlimidh

Deputies of the Crown

Chancellor of RUM: Master Carlo dalla Casa
IKAC Representative: Duke Comar gyr Mirand
Steward of the Society:

Notes and Links to Further Information

Law Changes:

First Prince and Princess of Northshield crowned 1/6/96. Principality of Midrealm.

New waiver policy put into effect. Everyone who attends an event must sign a waiver.

SCA web site opens approximately 6/96
Links to Other Web Sites
"Tale" of Edmund and Katryn's first Coronation, by Graf Galen K.

The Midrealm Reference Guide was originally compiled by Catherine Aimée Le Moyne, OP in 1989, and is currently being updated and maintained by her and by the Lady Kingdom Historian, Lady Rhiannon Ottersdale, as well as an enthusiastic group of assistants.

The compilation is still greatly under-populated and is being continuously updated. Any and all comments, corrections, elaborations, additions, stories, links, pictures, suggestions, and tall tales are more than welcome; please send them to either Mistress Catherine or Lady Rhi.

Feel free to link to any page in this collection.

Standard Disclaimer

This page last updated 09/13/2002